Growing Pains

20140711-163851-59931501.jpg

I fell for you the way my blonde mane fell from my head that day in the salon:

highly anticipated,

so close to deciding against it,

as quickly as the collision of two silver blades,

without any option of returning to the way things were before,

and all that was left was a pile of dead weight on the floor.

But there’s this hope I hold that outweighs the golden strands on the ground: hair will always grow back.

One thought on “Growing Pains

  1. So true. I just cut my hair and I love it, but I’ve fallen prey to a bad haircut or two before. Fortunately, hair always grows back.

Leave a Reply

